RSS

Learning the language??

22 Jun

I’ve just learned that “vosota” means sorry in Fijian, and “vosota au” is more respectful and means forgive me.

My little Lonely Planet phrase book has helped my out tremendously, but it also helps that my Dad speaks Fijian fluently which may give me a slight advantage.

See the book i’m using as shown below:

Lonely Planet Phrasebooks: Fijian Phrasebook

Also, here’s a cool website I found from Stu (shown below), who’s setup a site to teach Fijian for beginners with Sound clips, pictures with examples, assignments. It looks as if it is also incomplete as probably untouched since 2012, though I’ve found the content currently available to be extremely helpful.

Here’s the link: http://learntospeakfijian.weebly.com/

All the best!

Picture

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 22, 2014 in FIJI

 

Tags:

Leave a comment